Movies that make you feel: Wild Strawberries

Mr. Ingmar Bergman. Who else could have spoken of the human soul in such an honest manner?


Have you ever felt like you failed to accomplish something at the same time you have accomplished so much?

Where is the friend I seek at break of day?
When night falls I still have not found Him.
My burning heat shows me His traces
I see His traces whenever flowers bloom
His love is mingled with every air

I truly think that any movie can teach us something. This one is an exception, because it makes my list of my movies that make you feel something that you probably didn’t think lived inside of you. There is a lot to be learned from our protagonist, Isak. Perhaps it is to listen to your dreams? But maybe to just listen to what you already know.


One thought on “Movies that make you feel: Wild Strawberries

Leave a Reply

