Lipstick Addict: Revlon ColorBurst

I have a problem that has plagued me for most of my post-puberty life: I am addicted to lip color…lip sticks, lip stains, lip glosses, lip balm…you name it. My mom can probably attest to this more than anyone else, mostly because throughout middle school and high school I would get yelled at every tIme I came home with some new “lip stuff.” Since I had to go to Rite-Aid today, I naturally was enticed by the aisle of make-up, and became further interested when I saw that all Revlon products are 40% off this week (!!!!). I love Revlon’s products because their color is super pigmented and lasts a lot longer than other brands. All of my magazines keep telling me ‘Coral’ is in, so that’s why I went for that shade in the Revlon ColorBurst Lipstick. And I love it!!

Wearing Revlon ColorBurst Lipstick in Coral

This baby was designed in collaboration with Revlon Global Artistic Director Gucci Westman and there are a whole range of shades, but I recommend going for something bright and fun. It’s summer! At the Rite-Aid I was at I believe this kind was $7.99, but with the 40% off it’s hard to know for sure. To make the color pop even more and give your lips some extra oomph, use a white shimmery lip pencil or highlighter (like my favorite, the Eye Bright Pencil from Benefit) to brighten the corners of your mouth, and you’re ready to rock the pin-up girl look.

;

Note: Clearly I do not work for Revlon (or Benefit), or I would not have had to actually purchase the lipstick from the drugstore. C’est la vie. All opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “Lipstick Addict: Revlon ColorBurst

Leave a Reply

